Klavier-Ausstellung auf 1600 m² direkt neben der Dresdner Frauenkirche.


Piano – Recital

Datum: 02. Juli 2013
Uhrzeit:16:00 Uhr
Ort:Festsaal im Coselpalais
An der Frauenkirche 12
01067 Dresden
Eintritt:€ 4,-
An der Frauenkirche 12
01067 Dresden
Tel.: 0351 / 49 77 28-20

Jeong Ja Shim spielt Werke von L. v. Beethoven, F. Liszt, G. Crumb und G. Rochberg.

Jeong Ja Shim, a native of South Korea, is in demand as a performer, chamber musician, and pedagogue. Ms. Shim has been serving SUNY Purchase College and WSVI as a staff-pianist and served on the faculty of the Busan College of Information. Also, she served the Laureate New York Youth Orchestra as an assistant music director and Bay View Music Festival as a music director of the musical theater.  Ms. Shim has been regarded as a versatile solo pianist and collaborative pianist. Over the span of her young career, she has appeared over 150 recitals. She completed her doctoral degree at Rutgers University, The State University of New Jersey and earned an Artist Diploma and Master degree at SUNY Purchase College as a full-scholarship recipient. She won the first prize in American Protégé International Competition and earned prizes in the Korea Pianist Society Competition, the Busan Pianist Society Competition and the Busan Duo Society Competition.


 L.v. Beethoven (1770-1827)

 Sonata Op. 111 No. 32

I. Maestoso - Allegro con brio ed appassionato

II. Arietta Adagio molto semplice e cantabile


George Crumb (1929-  )

Dream Images (Love-Death Music) – Musingly, like the gentle caress of a faintly remembered music

Spring Fire – Prestissimo; breathlessly, with élan

from Makorkosmos I (1972)

- George Rochberg ( 1918-2005)

 Four Short Sonatas (1984)

No. 1 Poco allegro piacevole

No. 2 Molto rubato

No. 3 Allegro assai

No. 4 Presto


- F. Liszt (1811-1886)

Hungarian Rhapsody No. 8